In the present era, children have fewer responsibilities than in the past. Some people consider this as a positive development, others see it as a negative trend. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Although children nowadays have less responsibility than previous generations, and it is sometimes thought this is beneficial for children, other people believe that it would be better if children had more responsibility. In my opinion, I consider that it helps children to learn the most important skills for their future life if they have more responsibility. On the one hand, some people think that parents should encourage youngsters to take on responsibility, as it will help them mature faster, and that prepares them for the future, and I agree. For example, by having to do their homework alone or with less help from their parents, they acquire problem-solving skills, which will make them more confident in the long run, and they will also recognize their weaknesses and strengths, qualities that are crucial for a successful career in the future. On the other hand, it is often believed a positive change that children have less responsibility. For example, they do not have to do household chores, therefore, have more time to play and create deeper relationships with their peers. Another reason why people would support this argument is that teenagers have more time for their education in this way. It is important, however, despite this trend, for all young people to have some basic responsibilities such as the responsibility to show love, respect and care for others, and to protect the environment. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that a person with a highly developed sense of personal responsibility is more likely to succeed in school, the workplace and society at large.