Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements?

Many individuals think that reducing environmental pollution and also housing problems can be one of the most viable solutions in order to prevent illness and disease. In my opinion, although many diseases that are related to environmental issues can be prevented by reducing pollution, personally housing problems should be considered in a wider view. The aim of this essay is to discuss the argument and it will represent relevant examples. To begin with, it is important to bear in mind that environmental pollution can have many serious detrimental impacts on the human body. For example, it should be considered that lung cancers are more common amongst people who have been living in the industrial region due to air pollution. Furthermore, even noise pollution can cause adverse effects on people’s health conditions mentally. Consequently, doubtlessly considerable effort should be spent by the authorities in order to provide a better healthy environment to their societies. Secondly, the lack of housing rights in conjunction with the absence of the other fundamental rights such as accessibility of clean water and paid employment, are able to cause rampant consequence on individuals’ health. The improvement of people's condition should be provided by the government however the sole effort on housing problems can not be beneficial in order to prevent illness. Hence, to create a healthier society, the government should make efforts on the fundamental right of people in a wider view instead of only solving housing problems. To conclude, many individuals thought that efforts should be made by the government for reducing pollution and housing problem in order to prevent illness and disease. Environmental pollution has the potential to cause an adverse impact on humans health situations nevertheless this essay thought that only solving the housing problem should not be an adequate solution to prevent diseases, therefore it should be dealt with in a larger perspective.