Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest a possible solution.

Without a doubt, over-reliance on cars can cause a number of serious issues such as environmental problems and a sedentary lifestyle. However, the mentioned problems are not insurmountable and can be solved by the right strategy used by the governments. One of the main issues is that cars promote a sedentary lifestyle which causes many troubles with health. This leads to some serious diseases such as obesity, cancer, diabetes, etc. Environmental problems is another reason why reliance on cars is dangerous. Despite being helpful in travelling, cars create the habit of avoiding walking or doing other types of physical activities. In other words, they make a vast number of people a lot lazier. A prime example would be the USA. There are many families owning a car and most of them suffer from excessive body weight. Several solutions to this predicament can be suggested. Firstly, the governments should limit the number of machines being owned per family. Not only does it reduce the number of traffic jams but also it ameliorates the ecological situation in many countries. Secondly, the taxes for vehicles should be raised as it is highly likely to decrease the demand for purchasing cars. In addition, more bicycle roads should be constructed and the price for an average bicycle should be decreased. Such an approach may solve the health issues of the lion share of citizens. In conclusion, air pollution and many diseases are due to over-reliance on cars but these issues can be eliminated. Limiting the number of vehicles, increasing the taxes and encouraging people to use bicycles are among possible solutions.