In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people believe that it is important to invest in building new railway tracks for superfast trains to connect different cities, whereas others postulate that the government should focus on spending money in maintaining the available public travel options. Personally, I support the latter view and the following paragraphs would elucidate both standpoints with apt specimens and justifications. To begin with, in this ultra-modern world, people are looking for the fastest mode of transport in a better price. This is mainly due to the fact that life has become over demanding in urban cities because of job roles, due to which, they require well established transport modes which can help pupil to reach their destination on time. For instance, Surat is a diamo0nd hub and people from Mumbai are travelling daily there for job purpose which is almost 400km distance. Eventually, the government launched fast train between Mumbai and Surat for convenience of the passengers. Seen in this light, it can be said that fast trains are need of an hour. On the other hand, the detractors do not agree with the aforementioned standpoint, because they think that the existing public transport has to be well-maintained and provide better facilities for its passengers. The reason for this is if government spends money only on new facilities, then the old ones will be neglected; although people still will travel with it for their daily purpose. For example, in Surat, the transport services are not supreme and well connected to the nearby villages which create inconvenience to travelers. Not only government can raise the frequency of the trains/buses, but also it can increase staff to serve better to the public. Hence, it becomes apparent that the current transportation modes have to be focused. To recapitulate, although it is inevitable to focus and maintain on the existing transportation ways, construction of new tracks will help cities to interconnect within a lesser time. In my perspective, the government should launch fast metros in every metropolitan city for the easy travel. If there are more metros, then it can help the city to develop at a rapid pace.