Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Today, celebrities are more popular for their financial state and stylish lifestyle than for their professional awards and achievements. Such a tendency negatively affects young people. I absolutely agree with this as the excessive demonstration of wealth and focusing only on materialistic things can raise selfish generations without values and principles. First of all, boasting being a wrong pattern of behaviour is continuously shown by the media misleading many fans of young age around the world. Thus, youngsters start to think that such behaviour is a direct way to success and popularity among peers. Not only is it dangerous but also it sets the wrong mindset that hard work and high achievements in any sphere are not necessary. For instance, some popular bloggers from the internet claim that it is easy to become successful and financially independent without any efforts. A lot of teenagers are not aware of the fact that every famous blogger has a big team responsible for the content and marketing. Furthermore, it is quite controversial that materialistic values are the most important ones and everyone should strive for them. Besides, spiritual development is as important as physical and materialistic ones. Without solid values and principles, people are likely to be disoriented in this fast-moving world as one trend can be easily substituted by another. In other words, the idea that money and popularity are tightly connected is detrimental, especially for young unformed minds. A prime example would be young singers. Some of them are known to be scandalous, while others take drugs because wealth and glamour changed their perception in a negative way. In conclusion, I firmly believe that seeking wealth and glamour rather than high results is detrimental to young generations. I would recommend ignoring a wealthy lifestyle actively advertised by the media.