In many countries small shops and town centers are going out of business, because people tend to drive to the large out-of-town stores. This results in an increase in car use, and it also means that people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores. Do you think advantages of such development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is believed that according to new development people prefer to dwell in the more advanced area owing to this reason cities are now surrounded by suburbs and these areas often feature a large mall and shopping centres. In most of the nations little sized shops and centres are going to be over as humans prefer to buy things from big stores which are situated outside their towns. Due to which users of cars rapidly escalating and it is indeed a fact that buyer without a vehicle cannot go out of station's shops. This notion has both merits and demerits. I believe that despite having few drawbacks, this ideology has been beneficial in numerous ways and reasons for my opinion will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are a host of advantages of this approach. First and foremost, gigantic malls offer more choice to the consumers. To explicate, the mall is the place where people can get different items under one roof. Hence, it saves a lot of time for a human. Moreover, out of town stores such as shopping centres provides many discounts which cannot be given by small shops. To elaborate, big centre malls are being dealt by huge organisations which offer special off on some products. Consequently, it helps people to save their amount. To exemplify, the Delhi central mall which has a number of brands gives special discounts on every special occasion hence, saves money of buyers. Therefore, it can be seen from the above points that this approach is beneficial for shoppers. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks to drive to the large out-of-town stores for shopping. The major drawback is it encourages people to drive a car which increases traffic congestion and air pollution in the town. To explain, to go out of place one must need to drive their private vehicle which ultimately leads to more traffic jams on the roads moreover, huge vehicle on the path will make air of the earth worst. As a result, it will be harmful to human beings. For instance, as per research done by the Indian newspaper "The Hindu" in 2018, small shops and town centers are not able to get all kind of items in by which 90% Indian villagers prefer to buy products from big cities due to which they bought their private vehicle for their convenience. Thereby, it is great evidence that this development can be hazardous in nature. To conclude, although there are vivid shortcomings of this phenomenon, the merits have clear victory over them. As the advantages such as more varieties provided and cheapest process to shop which cannot be overlooked.