Crime rate has increase with the advancement of technology. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

With the latest technologies that are being developed and,innovated there are discussions that crime rates are increasing. This essay will discuss that it is completely untrue due to the benefits that technologies provide to society. Technology has become part of our daily lives and it is still proving a purpose that is essential to everyone. When it comes to crime rates it is becoming extremely useful for police officers and anybody who have the means to use them. For instance, CCTV’s are ubiquitous from Lampposts to every corner of the streets and buildings or even at the comfort of your home it can be seen. This technology helped the crime rates to decline, for the sole reason which is, people are scared to be caught on cam. In addition to that, it helped policemen and investigators to immediately solve crimes without wasting time,unlike the old days that takes 6 months to years before it will be concluded. Another technology that has proven more effective in decreasing crimes are the microchips which are installed at the body of a human being. In Germany, this experiment was tested at the most dangerous suburb area in their region. Crime rates went down to 0% in the smallest amount of time for 2 months. This test has proven that with the help of this innovation it can save lives to up 90% once this has become widely available all over the globe. Moreover, people will be more aware that their actions are being tracked by the government or police which leads them in becoming more mindful of their actions before they do so. In conclusion, I believe that having advanced technologies present in our lives can in fact do more good to people when it comes to their safety rather than not having them. It curbed more crimes than ever before which made certain countries crime rate free.