These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is fact that both males and females take responsibility equally for their babies. Recently, it becomes more usually to see fathers looking after children. This state can emerge for several reasons. Firstly, it can be reluctance that rises because of staying at home for a long time. To be more clear, sometimes pregnant women take maternity leave during pregnancy, they can also sustain it for two or three years. However, some of them are willing to go on their career after birth. Moreover, during this period, they need more moral support, especially from their husbands. For example, if a woman is getting to have a baby, she will be more emotional and needy, therefore, her mate has to stand by her and show his love by taking care in these times. Secondly, since the last,century women have been aware of their rights thanks to the feminist movement. This ideology supports that, both genders should be equal in every aspect such as social, political, economic. Feminism changes the population's mind in a more contemporary way. Already, people accept the equality between male and female as normal and significant. That is why partners take charge of baby care together. For instance, if the mother has worked, the man can take paternity leave to help his wife. It is great to see people's view is getting developed day by day in most countries, and it is considered ordinary that, fathers look after children while mothers are at work, but is it always positive? To my mind, as long as it doesn't take more time, it is a useful idea because men must understand their responsibilities to children like women, since if this period lasts too long, it will have a negative effect on both sides. For example, a woman will be less interested in her child and a man will not be able to spend time at work. This can undermine the moral values ​​of society. In conclusion, the moral needs of women and change of peoples' mind because of feminism are motives of some modern behaviours such as a man looking after a child while a woman is at work. However, this improvement can have a detrimental effect on the community in the long term.