Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give you opinion and examples from your own experience.

It is true that many technological advancements have been made in agriculture; however, still, a vast majority of people do not have meals three times a day. This essay suggests that the leading cause of this problem is the rising cost of food items, and a possible solution would be to remove the mediator dealing with the farmers. To begin with, the most significant cause of poverty and hunger is the frequent rise in prices. Furthermore, a product grown by farmers is not directly reaching the market; apart from the hefty taxes, the consumers have to pay the commissions for the middlemen who buy them from the farmers and sell them with huge profits. Therefore, the poor public cannot afford it. For example, the Green revolution in India helped the government grow around 15 new varieties of rice; despite that, the cheapest rice in the Indian market costs around 50 rupees per kilogram, where the minimum daily wage is about 75 rupees. The most viable solution to this menace is to remove the middlemen, the brokers. Moreover, the middlemen are just collecting the items from all farmers at cheap rates and add their commission to it. However, this can be collected by the government and sell at a reasonable price, or the government can implement some rules to control the commissions taken by the brokers. For instance, an article in India Today magazine showed that apple cultivators get about 10 rupees per kilo in India, while in markets, a kilo of apple costs more than 100 rupees, a ten times higher price. So, if the government even takes 100 percent profit, the price would not be more than double. In conclusion, in spite of the advances in farming l, the prices of products are massive, which make people starve in poor countries. Nevertheless, replacing the middlemen from the farming sector would be the best answer for this issue.