The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money on education. To what extent do you agree?

In the present world of advancement in technology and inventions, learning needs more attention. However, it is argued that the government should minimize the funding on the arts and redirect the maximum amount of money for the encouragement of training. I am completely agreed with the aforesaid notion because the more the people get educated better the world will become. In order to use technologies for the benefit of,humanity study is a must. To begin with, the first and foremost important need of funding for discipline is the creation of a proper setup. The fields like astronomy and Aeronautical Engineering requires huge infrastructure for skill-full development of successful astronaut. A space suit costs a lot moreover, to practice in order to survive in the space and to conduct an important investigation is incredibly costly. The report published by the American Academy of Astronomy revealed that 60% of the total funding provided by the government is utilised for the training of an astronaut, which later causes scarcity of funding for fuel, maintenance of space crafts and planning of exploration projects. Therefore, an extra amount of money is a vital necessity for these kinds of literacy and projects. Secondly, the other important field of teaching which is blissfully needed for the entire globe is Medical education and research. To train a Doctor, to carry out pharmaceutical exploration experiments to discover vaccines to fight against infections like Covid 19 and newer medicines to cure life-threatening diseases like cancer, the absolute requirement is sufficient funding. An article published in Times of India on 25th April 2021, stated that because of insufficient funding the vaccines for Covid 19 cannot be produced and many people suffered from disease and died. In addition to this, lack of oxygen, lack of ventilators and proper infrastructure lead to an increase in the death rate of India due to Covid 19 infection by 30%. This clearly indicates that medical schooling and facilities should be strongly supported with funding for the betterment of humanity. Lastly, an Art is a form of education which do not have a direct impact on a person’s life and death. It is required for the emotional and mental wellbeing of the individual but not as urgent as medical and technological literacy. For example, A recent study conducted by World Literacy Association, revealed that 63% of art graduates are living in poverty due to a lack of jobs because they do not have technical graduation. As a matter of the fact, skill development is vitally important than art. In conclusion, mankind needs proper health to survive as well as wealth to enjoy better living, which could be attained by information. scholarship must be promoted and supported with high funding in order to encourage healthy living across the globe.