There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music heard everywhere nowadays?

Most of the people believe that music is the food for the soul. Music has many different types, namely, classic, jazz, RnB, ballad, hip hop and many more. Firstly, people need music to relax. Due to many stressors in society nowadays, music is one of the reasons that releases stress in one's body. For example, after strenuous work the whole day in the office, people love to lie down on a couch and listen to mellow music, which can be relaxing and gentle to the soul. Secondly, people need music to have a fruitful day. Most of the individuals turn on the music player upon waking up in order to be awake. For instance, even there are so many works to be done in a day, listening to hip hop or lively music will give the determination to finish all the tasks in a happy mood. In addition, nowadays there is more international music that has been released through radio and online like on other social media. But there is nothing that can beat the traditional music of a country. For example, in the Philippines, most artists love to create love songs. Creating a song wholeheartedly can have a great impact on the listeners. Everyone has the capacity to be in the situation in a way the music delivers. But even there are so much international music today, the traditional one is still beneficial to one's country. In conclusion, people need music in everyday life, for relaxation and enjoyment in order to boost the moods they have on that certain day. Although there is some personal preference in choosing what kind of music they love.