Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important that History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Studying different topics at school is widely offered in many countries. Although history is considered as one of the most vital subjects by some individuals, others believe that school children should learn science as well as technology rather than history nowadays. In my opinion, based on living in a fast-paced era, learning science and technology is much more important to be considered in educational curriculum. History can connect the past to the present in different ways. Learning about history is very important for people in order to know the civilization. It is the symbol of every nations’ identities. We know more about our origins and cultures as well as our ancestors’ attempts to gain this peaceful life. It means that, learning from past main events can be very useful for the new generations. By knowing more about the past, fewer mistakes can be done at the present. The more people know about their past events the more logical decisions they make in every aspect of life. It can help youngsters to be good leaders in the future. There are other argues about the importance of learning science and technology. Many students study science or technology to ensure about their future jobs. One of the main aims of going to schools and academics education is to get secure occupations. These days the latest inventions such as computers and different medical achievements are the results of studying various science subjects like chemistry as well as engineering majors. Science and technology are associated with many different fields and the scientists’ achievements which have resulted in higher quality of lifestyle. In my point of view, Science and technology are more important than history. History is about the past while technology is about the future. Moreover, there are not enough job vacancies for those who have studied history and being jobless makes lots of drawbacks. In conclusion, although some think that history is much more important than science and technology, I do strongly think that these days knowing about science and technology is more necessary for a better life in the future.