Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the amount of waste has multiplied widely. This problem happens due to lack of basic education on population, being, thus, the responsibility of the government to act in favour of the environment. In this essay, I will outline why this phenomenon is taking place and what the government can do to reduce it. To begin with, undoubtedly, the population around the globe has increased since the end of the 20th century; consequently, the trash produced has increased proportionally as well. The simple act of throwing chewing gum on the street, or opening the car window to launch a paper aside mirrors social conscience. Moreover, this nonsense regards rubbish production since infancy is portrayed on the national attitude towards ecological issues. To illustrate this, one case in point would be the Carbon Credits that every country pursue to produce a secure amount of pollutant gases in the atmosphere; some countries, such as the USA and China, buy those credits from other lands to maintain their rights in trash production. Furthermore, besides those negative examples aforementioned, the union can and must be preoccupied about this emergent setback, implementing measures that should be taken to mitigate pollution outcomes. The main action must be concentrated on education, as today's juveniles are the future's adults, so believing in schooling improvement should be bear in mind. Additionally, using the media as an information aid to encourage the 3 R's (reuse, reduce and recycle) mentality would be essential in disseminating knowledge and assisting on waste destination. To summarize, lack of knowledge regarding trash and its impacts on the world is a huge concern, currently, and there are, still, numerous steps to be taken until we get to a satisfactory point when it comes to the federation actions.