The position of women in society has charged markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two decades, women empowerment and employment plays an indispensable role in different sphere of society. It has been believed that teenagers are indulging in a wrong path such as juvenile delinquency due to the lack of supervision of their parents. However, I partially agree with this statement as they may get involved in a bad company whereas, the availability of creches provides proper care and attention as mothers do. This essay will discuss both arguments in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason behind the increasing number of crimes to be done by the child is because of lack of love and affection given by up bringers. Nowadays, in this inflationary era, both parents are working in order to get both ends meet which further creates no time left to spend with their children. Due to this, adolescents spend most of their time at the home alone and prefer to watch television round the clock which lures them to perform wrong tasks or come in contact with the individuals of bad companies. To epitomize, according to a survey, it has been found that many students have attempted immoral activities owing to show courage to their mates. On the paradoxical side, in the bygone era, there was not any availability of child-care centres in the country which forced the women to leave their jobs after giving birth to their young ones and give all of their time to them. Alternatively, in this contemporary world, there are a plethora of nurseries available for young people to spend their day there, in the absence of their elders. These facilities are beneficial for the individuals as it comes with an affordable cost with commendable care to the juveniles and guides them the consequences of getting into the wrong company. To exemplify, according to research by a leading newspaper, it has been estimated that the number of creches has been increased to 30% in the last five years, due to the high demand for child-care facilities in India. To recapitulate, although, presently, there is an availability of a huge number of nurseries in the society, while, I personally opine that upbringing of youngsters is affected due to the absence of mother and father and also, a child may get involved in minor crimes which would be detrimental in long run.