Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that children are advised to partake in scheduled activities in their spare time. However, other people argue that children should be liberty at doing everything that they love. From my perspective, I subscribe to the latter idea. On the one hand, if organized activities are outdoor pursuits and children do not show their fascination with them, it will prove challenging to force children to follow scheduled activities. This is because children only want to engage in pursuits that they are truly fascinated by. For instance, a child having a great passion for drawings will seldom lean toward participating in sports activities, so it is virtually impossible to organize this kind of activity for him or her. In addition, in the case that children are allowed to join their favourite outdoor pursuits, this means father and mother respect their offspring’s options, leading to the fact that it will be less likely to have conflicts between them and their children when it comes to this problem. On the other hand, there are a lot of other activities which should be scheduled by parents or teachers. Firstly, those are ones which are helpful to society such as doing charity or voluntary works. To be more specific, these activities will educate children on the significance of sharing and sympathizing with other people, so they will help them understand humane values. Thus, it is necessary to schedule this type of activity for children. Secondly, learning survival skills can become a pursuit that ought to be organized by teachers or parents. When partaking in this activity, children will have great opportunities to comprehend the importance of survival skills in their real life and through that, they will have more motivation to be proficient in those skills like swimming. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that children should have the freedom to engage in any pursuit that they feel interested in but in some cases, scheduled activities are necessary.