wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

CONTROVERSY OFTEN EXISTS OVER THE CORRELATION BETWEEN MONEY AND HAPPINESS. WHILE FOR SOME PEOPLE, JUBILATION IS PRICELESS AND THEREFORE CANNOT BE INFLUENCED BY MATERIAL STATUS, I BELIEVE THE OPPOSITE IS TRUE. IN MY OPINION, THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE TWO ELEMENTS IS DIRECTLY PROPORTIONAL, AS I WILL DISCUSS FURTHER. TO BEGIN WITH, IN ORDER TO LIVE AND SURVIVE, A PERSON HAS TO HAVE THE BASIC NECESSITIES SUCH AS FOOD, WATER, SHELTER AND CLOTHING. OWNING THESE STAPLES NECESSITATES PECUNIARY RESOURCES TO PURCHASE THOSE,,, OTHERWISE THEY MIGHT GET SICK FOR HUNGER, DEHYDRATION OR HYPOTHERMIA. AS A RESULT, THEY WOULD FEEL HELPLESS AND DEPRESSED FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO PROVIDE FOR THEMSELVES EVEN THE MOST RUDIMENTARY NEEDS OF LIVING. BY CONTRAST, WHEN ONE IS BLESSED WITH SUFFICIENT MONEY OR EVEN MORE, HE CAN BUY AS MUCH HEALTHY SUSTENANCE AND WARM CLOTHING AS HE CAN IN ORDER TO KEEP HIMSELF HEALTHY, AND THEREFORE, SATISFIED WITH HIS LIFE. ADDITIONALLY, MONEY CAN BUY TIME- PRECIOUS TIME AND MOMENTS TO SPEND WITH THEIR KITH AND KINS. ONE OF THE MAJOR REASON WHY PEOPLE WORK OVERSEAS IS TO EARN EXTRA INCOME FOR THEIR FAMILY. SADLY, WHEN THEY WORK AWAY FAR FROM HOME, THEIR FAMILY SUFFERS AND SO ARE THE ONES WORKING ABROAD. FAMILY RELATIONSHIP IS SACRIFICED FOR A MEAGER INCOME WHICH COULD HAVE NOT HAPPEN HAD IT NOT FOR FINANCIAL NEEDS. WEALTHY PEOPLE, ON THE OTHER HAND, CAN ALWAYS FIND TIME TO SPEND QUALITY TIME WITH THEIR FAMILY WITHOUT HAVING ANY FINANCIAL CONCERN. THUS, AS IS SEEN ON SOCIAL MEDIA, AFFLUENT FAMILIES ENJOY REGULAR TRIPS AND VACATIONS WITH THEIR FAMILIES AND SO THEY GET TO HAVE A CONSTANT QUALITY FAMILY BONDING. FINALLY, MONEY CAN PROVIDE A PERSON WITH A SENSE OF PRIDE AND JOY. GIVING DONATIONS FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES CAN MAKE A PERSON HAPPY AND SELF-FULFILLED FOR BEING ABLE TO SHARE AND HELP THOSE WHO ARE IMPOVERISHED. CONVERSELY, POVERTY-STRICKEN INDIVIDUALS FEEL SORRY FOR THEMSELVES FOR HAVING TO RELY ON OTHERS HELP IN ORDER TO LIVE. TO RECAPITULATE, IN TODAY'S MATERIALISTIC WORLD, BEING RICH IS FAR MORE BETTER THAN HAVING LESS MONEY. GONE ARE DAYS WHEN PEOPLE ARE MADE TO BELIEVE THAT MONEY CAN NEVER BUY HAPPINESS, FOR IT CAN, ACCORDING TO THE REASONS EXPLAINED ABOVE.