In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is observed that in some countries, people tend to follow strict regimes in parenting their toddler. On the other hand, some states allow ample freedom to their kids to do whatever they desire. As both sets of actions result in contrasting outcomes on a child's behaviour and personality, it raises eyebrows to what extent should the youthful be given the freedom of making a judgment. In my opinion, children should have independence in making choices to the extent where their actions are considered harmless to society. Having a strict policy in raising a child has its own positive and negative attributes. On the positive outlook, such practices adopted by mother help them in making their kid more obedient towards their elders. Moreover, adolescent also becomes wary of the consequences in case of any wrongdoings. On the contrary, managing strict attitudes towards juvenile sometimes affect negatively a child's confidence. As the baby develops a sense of getting rebuked on any wrongdoing from their mother, hence their confidence in making selection gets adversely shattered. For instance, due to the parent's personal like or dislike, students in our country often opt for those career fields in which they have little or no interest eventually leading to dismal performances in their professional lives. On the other hand, some father shows a supportive attitude and let their offspring make their choice. On the brighter side, it enables the adolescent to nurture their minds and assist in building their confidence. On contrary, giving away too much liberty to minor might exploit them into making unfavourable decisions that can detriment their health. For instance, often teenagers in Europe are observed to start drinking and smoking from a young age as compared to their counterparts in Asia where parents strictly monitor their teenager's physical activities. In conclusion, every behaviour comes with its negative and positive attributes. Having strict or lenient behaviour towards adolescent will affect them in different ways. Therefore, a balanced approach in monitoring and raising the minor shall be implemented. As youth are the future of the nation, they should be nurtured and raised by father in such a way where they not only positively contribute towards society but also succeed personally in their lives.