Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that pursuing a tertiary degree is the most desirable approach to be a successful employee at work, while others argue that getting a job after finished secondary education is far more promising. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and provide my view. On the one hand, it is obvious that higher degree education is of paramount importance to succeed in particular jobs. By and large, there are some occupations that require more specific knowledge which is not taught in senior high school. Perhaps a good example of this is the accountant. In fact, to become a good accountant, people are required to learn bookkeeping and accounting rules, which only taught in accounting major in the university. As a result, getting a higher level of education is the key for them to become successful officers. On the other hand, many young people would prefer to get a job straight away after graduating from the secondary school. This is because they want to help their parents, as breadwinners of the family, to tackle financial constraints. For instance, young workers are likely to pay the tuition fees of their young sisters and brothers. Consequently, they could create a better life quality for their beloved ones. To sum up, attaining higher education level could presents better career opportunities in the future while getting a job after finishing secondary education would support the financial burden encountered by the backbone of the family. In my opinion, attending a higher education level would be more preferable as it is the best way to boost our salary and job position faster, thus, it is the most effective option to be successful at a young age and to provide adequate financial assistance to families.