Managing global environmental issues should be handled by one organization on a global scale. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions.

Nowadays, environmental issues are more alarming than ever: research on the biosphere continues to report pessimistic figures regarding the amount of atmospheric greenhouse gases, plastic waste in the ocean, and similar measures of pollution. To tackle these problems, it is necessary to have a single organization that synchronizes efforts worldwide as activities in one region may remarkably influence another. Furthermore, to develop a sustainable economy, developing countries are in need of assistance from their developed neighbors. In view of the fact that the impacts of local undertakings are not self-contained, an exclusive institution should be established to oversee such widespread influences. For instance, gaseous wastes from one nation have been reported to contaminate the air and rain water in others area where the wind blows them to. To effectively prevent similar damaging occurrences, both sides involved should be mediated by an objective third party who can be trusted to give fair and multiperspective decisions. That is to say, due to the connectivity between ecosystems, a cosmopolitan organization is required for any noteworthy improvement to be made. Another reason such institution is called for comprises of the difficulties third world nations confront when tackling environmental issues. These problems include the lack of non-polluting technology and the inexperience in coordinating ecological policies on a national scale, not to mention global contributions. Nations that are fluent in the "language" of conservation and green energy such as Sweden and Germany may provide support in the form of human resources or financial funding, but such extensive projects can only be productively managed by an unbiased organization specialized in systematizing interncontinental pursuits. Hence again, a cross-border establishment devoted to the protection of the biosphere is of remarkable necessity. In conclusion, due to the interdependence of all ecosystems on Earth and the struggles faced by emergent nations in preserving natural habitats, there should be an organization overlooking global efforts when the environment is concerned. And we need to hurry, as time is running out.