Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid job and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. What extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the amount of money paid in jobs with low payment prospects is extremely far from the one of the highest-paid. Some people argue that this phenomenon should be managed and that the money gap between both should be filled. This essay will show my view of this matter and will provide both extents. Balancing the monetary' gap between high and low paid jobs is needed in society. First, some jobs are simply over-paid. A clear example of this is the salary of the congress members. Their workload is not heavy and they are being paid only to assist to the congress meetings. For instance, in Colombia, senators earn 30 times more money than nurses. If we compare their contributions and assistance towards society, this monetary remuneration is not fair at all. Moreover, many professional careers are not paid as they should be. Programming or Engineering students, who have to study effortlessly and take 7 years before finishing their studies, are being hired to earn the lowest payment rates. However, some people earning high amounts of money deserve it, as they do an exceptional job. It is completely difficult to undertake and fulfil certain jobs. They require a lot of experience, knowledge and effort. For example, the probability of someone becoming an astronaut is one in a million people. Therefore, the high amount of money paid is worthy because they take a unique opportunity where they can even lose their lives. In addition, some job professions are simply too complex to take. Professionals such as hearth surgeons completely deserve to be well paid, as they can save people ' lives and they paid a significant amount of money specializing in this field. To conclude, from my perspective there are some jobs that are simply over-paid and others that deserve to have higher economic prospects. In this case, it should be considered to equilibrate the monetary differences between both. However, it is completely right for some specific areas of work to remain as the highest paid jobs.