In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

It is irrefutable that today's children are the policymakers of tomorrow. Children have to live within very tough rules of behaviour in few nations, while other countries do not impose such rules. In my opinion, I support the former view and the upcoming paragraphs will shed a light on the aforementioned notions with examples. On the one hand, children are immature to distinguish between right and wrong. Also, As teenagers do not have an understanding of the real world, they are easily influenced by drug dealers to take drugs at their early age. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that the 40% of the children in Europe started taking drugs at their secondary schooling in the last decade. Moreover, if parents do not discipline their children, they would not respect their teachers in schools as well. Therefore, stringent rules are a must for the children to shape their career and behaviour. On the other hand, those who provide full freedom to teenagers argue that the restrictions can hamper the overall physical and psychological growth of children. Furthermore, they opine that a free mind would learn things quickly. Though there may be some negatives of this approach, this is good for their future. Thus, giving space to the younger generation is a key to success. In conclusion, we have discussed both views in the details and found that both sides have their pros and cons. In my view, If children live in disciplines and follow the rules of behaviours, they would not only achieve success in their career but also become a good human being.