Write about the following topic: Examine the arguments in favor of and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The design and development of novel drugs for combating various ailments is a continuous ongoing process. During this, preclinical studies are to be performed to get more accurate and rational drugs. There are convincing arguments both for and against the ban on these muted animal usages in this process and the following paragraphs will discuss both viewpoints. From one perspective, the use of animals for the discovery of drugs or vaccine is a mandatory step for the benefit of society. Before considering a drug molecule for clinical practice, it is necessary to test the molecule in the animals like rats, mice, hamster etc. For instance, animal experimentation has played a crucial role in the discovery of many life-saving drugs. Moreover, the species of animals use in drug investigation are bred for this purpose only. Thus, animal research will not lead to the extinction or reduction of animals of any species in the world. However, there is another side of the coin claiming that the use of animals is unethical and cause them a lot of pain. The animal models used to develop an analgesic drug acts as good evidence to support this idea. Further, an animal used for the learning processes only is the another example of unkindness. Additionally, though it is one of the mandatory steps in drug research through conventional procedure yet use of alternative methodology such as computer models can be an alternative to minimize the irrational usage of these silent creatures. To conclude, it is true that the use of animals in some research processes is mandatory and a complete ban is not a solution but the lives of these muted creatures should not be suffered illogically. In my perspective, alternative in silico approaches should also be considered along with conventional ways of drug development.