Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is highly debatable that teens should do volunteer community works during their leisure time and it may beneficial to them and society as well. I completely agreed with the above statement and this essay will analyse this using examples from the United Kingdom and Sri Lanka. By participating in unpaid works, there are various advantages to youngsters. Teenagers are special because they absorb and learn from the environment where they live, In addition, peer pressure is a strong factor in order to mould their characteristics. By involving in these kinds of helping works teach them to achieve tasks that may convert them to goad oriented adults in future. Not only that but, it may also lead them to be the responsible, disciplined generation with good qualities. For instance, in the UK, schoolchildren used to participate with elder people who need help, in the gap year, before university starts. Researches say this has improved their kindness, caring, patient and humility as well as target-oriented youth. Moreover, Teenages' volunteer work could impact the whole community developed by each and every individual teen, subsequently reduce the number of crimes, robberies, unethical involvements and sexual harassments in the country. For example, in 2000, criminal activities and rape cases went down eventually, ten years after introducing volunteer works during grade 10 in schools in Sri Lanka. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that involving in unpaid work has positive results for teenagers by enrich their qualities often lead them as milestone achievers. Similarly, It may help society by lowest violence indirectly.