Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

It is frequently asserted that elderly people ought to live with their extended family, rather than they have to live self-reliant. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, those who support the idea of grandparents spend their time with their children and grandchildren are the best measure point to the fact that it is able to bring happiness at the end of their life. For instance, the ancient couple becomes single when their partner dies this is why they really need a promotional support from relations. Moreover, it appears to be true that they often have a health problem at their age. Therefore, we ought to live together to take care of them easier. By contrast, supporters of grandparents living independently often state that youngsters have no time available for grandparents. For example, it seems to be true that these day youngsters are up to their ears in work as well as study so taking care of elderly members is out of the question. A further argument is that there is a variety of elderly prefer to live on their own because they are possible to enjoy their life more independent and they do not desire to disturb their other family members. To sum up, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favour of grandparents should live with their children and grandchildren. This is provided that we should foster to live self-reliant in an extended house.