Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

As a matter of fact, “Money speaks anywhere”. So, a large number of people focus on the price of goods such as foods instead of their quality. I totally agree with this opinion, and in the following essay, I will bring a few reasons. The amount of money which are used to buying foods consume a great portion of family income. Consequently, family members have to focus on the price instead of their production processes. In fact, tight quality control of foods, which are made them healthier, could increase their final prices. So, many people keen to buy foods with reasonable prices to eliminate their hunger and get energy, but processes of them and their quality are not located in their priorities. The price of foods is not the only factor which is influenced people interests. Although affordable prices have significant effects on customers, advertisements and quality of packaging are other important factors with a great influence on people. In other words, many people buy things if their eyes catch those. It means professional advertisement with a high- quality package, make some foods more desirable than others. So, a bunch number of people might be persuaded to buy those foods. To sum up, in my viewpoint, although processes of making foods are critical especially in human healths, a lot of people have neglected it due to economic reasons or as a result of advertisements. These conditions may threaten public health, and in my opinion, the government have to manage both of them by social laws.