Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?Why?

The increase in the unemployment rate is a major problem for multiple governments these days. Some people suggest that tenured employees above the age of 55 should be encouraged to retire benefiting the young generation with more opportunities. I completely agree with the statement and will discuss it further in the following essay. Employing new generation people has varied benefits. Firstly, youngsters are completely equipped with new technologies and are more flexible and adaptable for learning new things. For instance, a fresher or less tenured employee will be able to learn easily than an older employee as they follow the traditional approach. Moreover, young people are hired at a very low cost as compared to people with more work experience, which will directly benefit the firm. Also, younger people are more enthusiastic and stronger to do any physical task. Secondly, if people are given opportunities at right time the unemployment rate will reduce which will indirectly benefit the government. Not only, the government will be able to help older people with pension but also with different benefits of retirements. Additionally, as quick learners youngsters will be able to grasp all tasks done by old employees easily and add a fresh perspective to them. For example, a redundant task of maintaining bills being done by an elderly employee can be automated. Furthermore, aged employees at times start making mistakes and lag behind the tasks they do. To conclude, I believe older people should voluntarily retire to give opportunities to young people as this will help with the increase in productivity and creating a competitive environment which will benefit the firm.