Some people are leaving the countryside to live in the cities and the town, leaving only the old people in the countryside. What problem are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

Today, a large population from the rural areas have moved to the urban regions in search of better employment and a higher standard of living. Therefore, leaving behind their parents and family. As a result, it causes an increase in population and inflation in urban cities. However there a number of measures that could be implemented to address the massive migration of people towards urban land. There are several problems caused due to this issue. First, it increases the population of the urban region. Hence, the inflation level goes higher. For instance, millions of people move to Mumbai, in India, to fulfil their dreams. Therefore, Mumbai is now the most expensive city to live. Second, it puts huge pressure on the government of the developed cities. Hence, the government is unable to provide jobs to every individual who moves here. Moreover, it also creates a huge gap in labour distribution as rural areas are left with more aged people who are unable to work. Consequently, the economy deteriorates further. However, there are a number of solutions that can be implemented to resolve the above issues. To begin with, increasing employment opportunities in villages, so that people don't have to migrate to cities for better job opportunities. To add on, proper supply of electricity and water will improve the standard of living of the society. Furthermore, the establishment of a good education system in these villages will also help the families in getting their children educated without moving to urban areas. For instance, villages now have government institutions, that provide excellent education to the young ones. To conclude, only when the government will implement measures for the overall development and growth of rural areas, will the issue be resolved.