In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent times, private cooperations are fueling and conducting most advanced scientific research as compared to government entities. In my personal opinion, scientific research in private companies have more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will futher de-cypher my standpoint in detail. In this age of internet and fast paced networking, private companies are competing for scientific research grants in international markets, which helps them to improve with each project to set the highest research standards in the field of science. Private companies have streamlined standard operating procedures which are free from delays as compared compared to government entities which help them focus completely on research rather than operational issues. Moreover, Private companies have better pays packages, employee trust and healthy work environment which in turn help boost productivity of the company. Although private companies in their early stages lack market contacts due to which these companies take time to secure initial big projects and secure client's trust in the market. For that reason, large portion of private companies in their initial times run in to Join the words into show examples financial problems or even bankruptcy. Lastly due to vast market and competitive salaries in private sector, employee do not usually stay for longer periods and change jobs frequently resulting in to less number of permanent employees. All in all, In conclusion, I think that private companies and way ahead of government entities in term of scientific research. They have most advanced equipments, highly educated researchers and are more eager to take risk and challenges.