Some people think that watching sport is a waste of time during leisure time. ‎To what extent do you agree or disagree?‎

It is a general perception that watching sport is a complete waste of free time that ‎can otherwise be utilized in other important works. I am not wholly in agreement ‎with the above-said view. In an essay, I will focus on how watching sports helps ‎develop a human being by giving examples.‎‏ ‏ We cannot ignore the fact that playing sports inculcates the moral values of a ‎sportsperson. A player tends to be more self-disciplined, focussed and is often ‎good at teamwork. They know the importance of unity. The same applies to the ‎who are watching it irrespective of whether they are playing it. For example, ‎when someone watches cricket or, say, hockey, they do not just see the cricket or ‎hockey being played, but also how the teammates are making decisions as a team, ‎working for each of supporting each other, and many more.

: watching ‎ sports can result in a person acquiring better management skills in their ‎workplace and day-to-day life.‎‏ ‏ However, it is always a better idea to participate in sports and experience it ‎individually to beat the situation one faces rather than passive. For example, if a ‎sportsman is playing a particular acquire, it prepares them to deal with everyday ‎life problems in a comparatively easy and smooth way. To support my idea of ‎active participation, we can consider other activities and hobbies we can get ‎involved in, such as playing musical instruments and doing r enhance the skill.‎‏ ‏ So in conclusion, I would say watching sports have many advantages, although it ‎is not as well as actively participating in it. Nevertheless, at the same time, it is a ‎lot more beneficial given the other unproductive works people tend to indulge in ‎during their leisure time like watching tv soaps.‎