In some countries, an interesting number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

Several illnesses development are arising from people's unhealthy eating habits, especially due to junk food consumption and the accelerated lifestyle. Because of this fact, someone claims it must be implemented additional duties over these restaurant's menu in an attempt to diminish their intake. The paragraphs below will outline a strong agreement with this trend, as the population well-being must be prioritized. To begin with, the main reason why I consider fast-food chain services harmful for individuals health is their linkage with heart failure and diabetes. For instance, it is widely known that fats and conservative substances are major compounds in ready-to-eat meals, and have been considered a risk factor for atherosclerosis, which results in coronary heart disease, heart attack and death. Moreover, the community maintains junk foods as part of a daily feeding schedule due to the convenience of having a readily prepared meal to help during the insane working routine for affordable prices, which, thereby, promotes its overbuying. Furthermore, I believe the government, as being responsible for society's basic needs, such as health, must discourage their acquirement, imposing higher fees on its purchase, in order to induce healthier eating choices. As a result, people would look for other choices to cheapen their lunches in spare time, such as preparing a home-cooked meal, what would be less likely to cause any ill. Therefore, knowing both the drawbacks of keeping an unhealthy habit and increasing taxation over ready-to-eat options would change population's opinion. To summarize, I utterly agree with the increased taxation in these restaurants' menu, because of its negative outcomes on people's well-being. As a matter of fact, imposing more duties would discourage wage workers to maintain the consumption as a day-to-day habit, as it would cost them more.