Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether teaching how to become competitive or co-operative is encouraged among the child seems to have two different views. In my opinion, I firmly believe which can be the best for them is determined by not only their age, but what type of career they want to choose when they become adult. With regarding co-operation, those studying at primary schools are suitable for this. Owing to their tender age, they would benefit from working along with their peers as they can learn others behaviour patterns and improve their tolerance level. To illustrate, participating in a drama class assists the younger students to co-operate with their friends, and the knowledge and skills are acquired from the session can be utilised when they work with team. Whoever aged below twelve years enjoy learning group activities; therefore, being mastered in team plays such as football, cricket, and nurse, the would excel in such areas in their adulthood. Moreover, cooperative activities good for the younger ones although schools make the teenagers engage competitions. In other words, these scholars, who are mostly packed with a lot of energy, could be prepared to real-life experience since the world is full of challenges and exams. For instance, despite encounting failures in examinations, the previous life lesson would motivate them work hard, instead of feeling depressed. If they had no such opportunity when they were growing up, they would find difficulties when they expose such situations for the first time. It is evident that building a competitive mind becomes essential in this modern life, so adolescents need to be trained in this. In conclusion, personally, I think when introducing both co-operative and competitive, it seems to be perfect based on the appropriate age even though people have a different opinion.