Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes encouraged that ex-offenders who have been returned to the society as moral members would be considered as decent candidates to educate youngsters about the detrimental effects of criminal behavior. I completely agree with this proposal. I imagine that some people may criticize that such idea would undermine the peaceful life of those ex-prisoners, who must be struggling for a normal and unbiased living condition. To avoid paradigm with prejudice, it would be wisdom to seal the crime profile and treat it as confidential to the public. For instance, an ex-thief after speaking in the school might be rejected by a potential employer whose child is one of the audiences to the speech. Additionally, it would be extremely merciless to retear their wounds and expose their criminal histories as negative examples to the young generation. This would be a severe strike to their self-confidence. However, nothing is comparable with real examples when it comes to the education of harmful consequences. Real examples are more persuasive and teenagers tend to accept the advice coming from experienced people which in our case, it would be those who had violated the law. For example, violence offenders could describe the jail life vividly to high school students so that they could understand physical violence is not braveness for show-off. Instead, they might be locked in prison and lose freedom for quite some time. In addition, such session would be a more interactive approach to attract attention of students easily. For instance, Q&A section would allow students to fulfill their curiosity about variable motivations of breaking the legislation. Hence, teenagers could learn how to refrain from potential criminal minds. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that having reformed offenders to teach young students about risks of violation of the law would be a realistic method to mitigate juvenile crimes.