Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the narrative of criminals became decent citizens after releasing from jail is promising. While I understand that supporters may consider these people are the best candidates to influence youngsters on preventing them from committing a crime, I believe there are many other better alternatives. A true story is better than a million reasons. It is undeniable that asking a person to share his own successful experience, especially the one who was once in jail, is an invaluable method for educating teenagers on the dark side of wrongdoing against the law. As a result, children could learn the consequence of law-breaking and avoid making the same mistakes. However, many other alternatives are as prevalent and important as the true story sharing by reformed criminals, if not better. Firstly, the parents play a vital role when it comes to discipline education and rule-abiding on a daily basis. It is essential that the parents set up a role model and good examples for their children as well as give punishment if they misbehave. Secondly, school class is another alternative to teach k-12 students about the danger of committing crimes. Experienced teachers are better at delivering complicated yet essential law concepts to children. For instance, a moral and basic law curriculum offered by a seasoned teacher would deliver the knowledge and concept in a systematic approach to the students. Last but not least, internet influencers and celebrities are better candidates to contribute to legal education for the next generation. Nowadays, digital native young generation follows and learn from the internet celebrities and social network influencer. For example, Elon Mask could deliver ethical value principles reaching millions of young followers in a single twitter. In conclusion, various people could be and better at enlightening teenagers about the risk of committing a crime, not only by the ones who have criminal experience.