the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge

Earlier students did their higher education in their own country, but in the last few years due to globalization, more students have decided to complete their university or masters abroad. There are those that believe this development has only advantages whereas there are others that claim studying abroad is a negative development. The benefits and drawbacks of this statement will be discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, there are clear advantages to studying abroad. One important benefit is that the independence level for the students especially the young ones will definitely increase. In other words, when a student moves into another country he/she has to deal with the real face of the world without any support from their parents. For instance, working and studying at the same time, in order to be able to pay their rent and education fees at the end of the month, needless to say, they have to do the household chores on their own. However, on the other hand, there are definite disadvantages to letting young students study abroad. One significant drawback it is that in numerous countries student who travels to study prefer to settle down there. To be specific, after creating a whole new life there and maybe starting a family it becomes extremely hard to start all over again. As a result, there will be huge losses for some countries, where the bright minds will not go back to their countries and contribute to the development of it. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits to studying abroad, as described above. In my opinion, migration can help the students to gain new experiences and get to learn more about new cultures in addition to being in touch with people from different backgrounds. Nevertheless, some of them might suffer from loneliness and severe cultural shock.