In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in Britain some elder people decide to move to a nursery home where medical care is provided and in occasions the government provides the funds for this care. Although some people need the economical support to pay for this service, I do not believe it should be always provided. This essay will shed light on when it is believed to be appropriate to received economical support for this service and when is not. Firstly, I do believe that having economical support from the government is a great benefit for the elder population. Recent statistics have shown that the greatest amount of accidents at home are due to the lack of care from family members in combination with a low income, which leaves families without the opportunity of having their love ones in a nursery home. Based in that information had the government provided the fund for retirement homes, there would be less predictable accidents among the elders. On the other hand, It is said that having their families paid for this type of service is the right thing to do. A recent survey indicated that many families who are wealthy are being paid for their nursering nursery services. I do not believe this situation to be fair as they do not need extra funds. To sum up, In my opinion government should evaluate families economical circumstances and according to that provide the money required for this care only when proven to be needed, oas a result not only should the government be responsible to pay for elder care but also the families when able to affort it.