using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children.. do you agree or disagree.

Currently, with the advance in technology, computer devices changed our lives. People use it for work or entertainment and cannot live without it anymore. Nevertheless, some individuals believe that excessive use at an early age has more downsides than upsides. I strongly agree that it can harm children in several ways that I will elaborate on below. Firstly, continued long exposure to screens can harm a body still in formation. In other words, frequent use of computers can damage children eyes and they might need glasses later in life. Furthermore, the lack of physical exercises and fewer hours of sunlight absorption will develop illnesses, such as obesity and decrease in vitamin D making youngsters sick. Therefore, I agree that the overuse of such electronic devices can be unhealthy. Secondly, with access to the Internet infants might get scammed by wicked people. For instance, there are several individuals on the world wide web trying to take advantage of other people, and at this age of innocence, children are such an easy target. Additionally, a recent study showed that the excessive use of social media sites are linked to depression because people want to have unachievable goals that are often shown on these platforms by "influencers". Thus, I believe that computers need to be used with wise moderation. In conclusion, in my way of thinking, computers are essential in our daily lives. However, children must not waste their youth on it, because there are more healthy activities for them and it can be dangerous if they are not aware of appalling actions done by others.