Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different points of view regarding travelling. While some claim that exploring a new place alone is more preferable others would rather travel with friends and family. In my opinion, discovering a new country or culture together is always better. Firstly, it is much safer to travel with the people you know. Some places, for example, some African or Latin-American countries, though incredibly interesting, might also be dangerous. It especially true for women and girls and it would be unsafe for them to return to their hotels alone in the evening. The same goes for wild nature, which can be quite treacherous. Secondly, shared experience makes our own impressions brighter. There is something special and extremely enjoyable in seeing your friend or family member admire wonderful architecture or enjoy local food. Moreover, such collective trips can create a special bond between people and leave them with common memories. Nevertheless, there are some undeniable benefits of travelling alone. Among them is the ability to manage your time the way you want. For some individuals spending few hours in a picture gallery is an absolute must, while for others half an hour would be enough. Another thing to consider is how we perceive a different way of life when we are unaccompanied. It is much easier to immerse yourself in a different culture if you are not surrounded by people from your place of living. For example, learning a new language comes effortlessly when you do not have an option to speak your native one. To conclude, while solo trips have their own advantages, I prefer to share precious moments of discovery with the people I know because they provide safety and entertainment.