Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

It is obvious that technology has taken a predominant role in society and its dominance over the entertainment industry is undeniable. Some intellectuals opine that the exorbitant exploitations of TVs and video games have the potential to sabotage the adolescent's psychological capabilities. From my perspective, I agree with the aforementioned opinion and my supporting arguments will be given further. To begin, some offensive games and Tv programs could result in children becoming more short-tempered and less socialise, resulting in the degradation of mental stability. Many videogames create certain virtual tasks in which players have to accomplish and failing to complete said task could lead to them being in a state of depression and rage. Moreover, the competitive aspect of many video games are often really high and losing those games has the potential to cause an outburst of anger. Furthermore, being addicted to TV and video games is a path to a more sedentary lifestyle, which result in them being less physically active. As a result, multiple health issues could be at play like obesity and might obstruct their all-around development. In addition, with the rise of professional esports, many young adults have the delusion that they could make it on the pro scene. Hence a decrease in attention to other essential aspects of life like education is ignored, therefore affecting their future significantly. In conclusion, the miss utilization of technology could lead to a degradation in both mental and physical health. Parents and teachers should play a role in educating the youngsters, guiding them to avoid the harmful effects of addiction.