Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Water is our most paramount asset as humans, however, the humankind seems to not give it proper care. The rising number of catastrophes harming our reservatories is outstanding. Chemical plants and fuel companies are among the culprits of this issue and only the government and international authorities can resolve or at least get it under control. Firstly, there are several issues which may lead to water pollution, one of them is certainly oil leaks from ships. For example, the many accidents from renowned fuel companies that happened during the transport from one country to another by sea, where a full cargo ship leaked several liters of oil contaminating the sea fauna and flora of that place. The possible solution for this issue remains on the hands of higher authorities that should imply hard fines and ensure that will not happen again. Secondly, another cause comes from the industry as well, when they not manage properly their sewage waste. For instance, chemical plants that not have filters and treatment for their waste and keep dumping them in the sewage system making it impossible, or at least, too expensive to have clean water again. Therefore, again the society relies on government actions to tackle this problem, not only with often specialized fiscalizations but make these companies pay for water treatment stations. In conclusion, all significant problems linked with polluted water comes from our industries. Nevertheless, the solutions are not that difficult, the government must do their work and keep a close eye to this matter. Furthermore, when accidents takes place, companies must do something in prol of our environment.