Some people work harder than other.Why is this?Is this a positive or negative habit?

Many People indeed work hard than others because today's competitive era requires extra efforts to be successful in life. In my opinion, this is a positive habit for the following reasons. First off, the number of opportunities in any field is not growing as fast as our population is accelerating across the globe. For example, the number of jobs generated per year is very less as compared to the graduates completing their graduation every year. Secondly, due to the limited resources, many universities have set admission criteria for higher studies. For instance, in India for professional courses like engineering and medical courses, there is an entrance exam to filter out youth with lower ranks. Therefore to get a good job and for a better lifestyle many work hard than others. This is a positive habit because this has become a part of life in this competitive world. Take, for example, an IT professional is required to deliver beyond what is expected out of his job then only he will be promoted to the next level. Additionally, the world needs various breakthrough for many diseases such as covid19 and cancer, so if people will adapt themselves to this habit then only they might be able to succeed one day. So of course this is a positive trend for the betterment of society. To conclude, in my opinion, this is a positive development this will not only help to alleviate the worsening conditions of society but also help with the survival in this tough world with the limited jobs and education opportunities available for those only who are willing to go beyond the average task.