Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Hearth problems related to fat It is believed that meat consumption brings negative effects on people's health. For this reason, some part of the public claim that everyone should become vegetarian. I do not fully agree with this statement because a balanced and healthy diet does not necessarily have to exclude animal products. In the following essay, this topic will be addressed and analysed. For some people, eating meat is associated with health issues, this may be true. It is well known that some beef cuts and sausages, just to mention a couple of examples, are full of fat, if someone's diet is packed with this kind of products, they will be suffering from the heart or the liver sooner or later. However, this is only true if there is excessive consumption of meat accompanied by other unhealthy habits like drinking sugary beverages or sedentary life. In contrast, meat can be part of a nutritive diet. In fact, protein and some kind of vitamins found in products of animal origin are necessary for the wellbeing of the body. For instance, some researches have shown how cooked meat played a key role in the evolution of the human brain. Thus, eating beef or pork per se does not cause any harm, on the contrary, it may be needed and useful. To conclude, although some people think that the ingestion of meat might end up in illnesses, I do not completely agree. A vegetarian diet is not the only solution. A balanced diet, even with some portions of meat, along with other active habits, is crucial for wellness and to keep and healthy life.