Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many children are struggling at school. Therefore, parents employ private tutors to help their children get their grades up. In my perspective, I deem it beneficial and believe it can generate positive outcomes such as profound experience and deep education. However, there can be some detrimental outcomes as well, which this essay will highlight. Firstly, face-to-face learning may increase the attention given to a child. This may improve the competence of a child to learn. However, children should by themselves be competent enough to learn certain skills, such as biology, science and physics. A tutor should, therefore, not be a requirement. Hence, those individuals who have mastered the ability to learn, are subsequently more likely to be promoted during a later stage of life. By contrast, It may be striking to a young child to be educated alone. Schools are one of the most important places where children can interact with each other. Schools are not only important to increase children ’s knowledge, but also to be a playground where they can work on their social skills. Having private teachers may increase the knowledge of a child, but can also impair social skills. Additionally, this may result in mental deprivation or even depression. In conclusion, I can see the benefits of children being taught by a private tutor, however, there are also some downsides. Namely, it may impair the ability of a child to learn and it may even result into more drastic mental disorders. Thus, not only should parents take both effects into account, but also should they tend to meet their consequences.