Stress related illnesses are becoming Increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, there has been an increased rate in the state of stress associated illnesses. A number of factors are responsible for this and various solutions to remedy this would be expatiated on. An unhealthy state, resulting from strain has been noticed to be on the rise recently, due to various reasons. Firstly, people engage in working overtime with the aim of achieving a financial target, this individuals may take two to three jobs with a cumulative duration of 18-20 hours leaving no time for rest. This has a negative toll on the body which is noticed as poor health. For example, my doctor who recently begun work, had a financial goal to achieve, as such, she took 3 placements. Eventually, she had to give up 2 spaces as she fainted at work one evening and was advised to take time off work. Secondly, the insecurity in the nation can build up into stress related anxiety in a number of persons which may manifest as fear, palpitations, hypertension and numerous symptoms that may sum up to ill health. Thirdly, the continuous consumption of junk food, such as cake, sugar drinks, has a deleterious effect on the body system, resulting in the release of stress hormones and a bad health. Owing to the aforementioned factors, the following remedy should be implemented to averse the occurrence of pressure related sickness. Firstly, the number of working hours should be limited to a maximum of 10, and no one should be permitted to have more than one paying occupation per time. As this allows for an adequate relaxation and energy replenishment, which brings about a decline in stress and improves health. Secondly, work leave should be made compulsory. All government parastata parastatals and institutes should mandate workers to take time off work. Thus, increasing productivity and decreasing stress. Thirdly, adequate diet is advisable, as consumption of fruits and vegetables releases vitamins and nutrients into the system which counters the effect of the stress hormones. For example, my cousin who has eaten fresh fruits daily for the past 5 years has only fallen ill once. Hence, fruit consumption has a key role to play in keeping stress at bay and maintaining life. In conclusion, stress associated sickness occur due to bad individual choices which have been mentioned. All of which can be remedied by avoiding factors that predispose to stress and eating healthy.