Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Convicted people are wasting their second chance and involving in more crimes after quitting prison for the first time. This essay will discuss the problem of adaptation and the idea of ''giving up'' as two main causes. This essay will also suggest governmental job opportunities and motivation campaigns as two main solutions. After delivered from prison, firstly, many ex-criminals are facing adaptation problems such as financial and social difficulties. Secondly, this dilemma can cause mental disorders among them. That's why they cannot reintegrate into society and they get a bad reputation. Therefore, they chose to commit crime because of the lack of money and social relations. For instance, many offenders join gangs after their first punishment. So, the main reasons for failure to solve those troubles are adaptation and mental issues. However, those problems can be solved by governmental funds and job opportunities. Many countries propose criminals some public services with a salary in order to reduce the crime rate and to provide society much more trustworthy. Moreover, having a job is not only an aspect to gain money but to have a second chance for them. In addition, there are meetings that aim to band together for people who have reintegration issues. They create an opportunity for ex-offenders to help each other in many cases and help them to meet new friends. For example, many ex-criminals are coming together in order to find solutions to their problems. That's how prisoned people can be regained by business and moral talks. To conclude, to prevent the second crime of a person who has convicted is possible. This essay discussed two main causes and proposed 2 essential solutions to get rid of this problem.