Stress related illnesses are becoming more common, what do you think are the causes of this ? What solutions do you think of!

In recent times, there has been an increased rate in the state of stress associated illnesses. A number of factors are responsible for this and various solutions to remedy this would be expatiated on. Firstly, people engage in working overtime with the aim of achieving a financial target, these individuals may take two to three jobs with a cumulative duration of 18-20 hours leaving no period for rest. This has a negative toll on the body which is noticed as poor strength. For example, my doctor who recently begun an occupation had a financial goal to achieve, as such, she took 3 placements. Eventually, she had to give up 2 spaces as she fainted on duty one evening and was advised to take time off. Secondly, the insecurity in the nation can build up into stress related anxiety in a number of persons which may manifest as fear, palpitations, hypertension and numerous symptoms that may sum up to illness. Thirdly, the continuous consumption of junk food, such as cake, sugar drinks, has a deleterious effect on the body system, resulting in the release of stress hormones and a bad state of living. Owing to the aforementioned factors, the following remedy should be implemented to averse the occurrence of pressure related sickness. Firstly, the number of working hours should be limited to a maximum of 10, and no one should be permitted to have more than one paying occupation per time. As this allows for an adequate relaxation and energy replenishment, which brings about a decline in stress and improves life state. Secondly, leave should be made compulsory. All government parastatals and institutes should mandate workers to take time off. Thus, increasing productivity and decreasing pressure. Thirdly, adequate diet is advisable, as consumption of fruits and vegetables releases vitamins and nutrients into the system which counters the effect of the stress hormones. For example, my cousin who has eaten fresh fruits daily for the past 5 years has only fallen ill once. Hence, fruit consumption has a key role to play in keeping stress at bay and maintaining life. In conclusion, stress associated sickness occur due to bad individual choices which have been mentioned. All of which can be remedied by avoiding factors that predispose to stress and eating healthy.