Do you think that people from certain ethnic backgrounds should be given greater access to education?

Food, water and shelter are basic needs for a human. We need them to keep ourselves alive. However, nowadays, there is also a need for education to make sure we can survive on this earth. People need education to become knowledgeable. With knowledge, we will able to work for our basic needs. As education is essential to everyone, should people from certain ethic backgrounds be given greater access to education than the others? In my opinion, everyone should be given an equal chance to access education, as everyone possesses equal human rights. Discrimination should not be practiced. Everyone has the right to obtain education and there should not be an unfair distribution of education. In addition, giving people from certain ethnic backgrounds greater access to education will results in wider income gaps between ethnic groups. For ethnic groups that attain better access to education, they are more knowledgeable than ethnic groups that do not have the advantage to access to better quality of education. With more knowledge, they will able to acquire better jobs with higher salaries. Their income will be greater than the others. Besides, a country that gives all its ethnic groups even access to education will have a better image in others countries. When all the ethnic groups get equal access to education, the country will be more civilized as all of its civilians are educated well. Hence this will portray a model country whereby; different ethnics groups are able to excel despite their differences. In conclusion, everyone has equal rights. Therefore, there should not be discrimination of ethnic groups where only certain ethnic groups are given greater access to education. Governments should provide education to all their citizens to decrease the illiteracy rate in their countries and hence improve the living standards of their countries.