Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides & give your opinion.

Internet has become an essential service for people across the world. Some people think that internet has made the world look smaller as they can talk to any person with a smart device in their hand. While others think that it has separated people inside community and from neighbours as people stopping interacting even within the community physically. On one hand, people think internet has brought the people together by reaching every nook and corner with the mobile device to share they joy, sarrow etc. Whereas, two decades back, the quickest means of reaching people was telegram which would take time to reach people based on the distance. For example: If one want to send money to his family he must go to bank to transfer the money to the beneficiary, but with the help of internet it would be taken care in seconds now and thus many feel that internet has brought people closer. On the other hand, though people are expressing anger, anexity towards the incident they see over internet, they are aware of whats happening around them or social interaction has gone for a toss. For example: if we go bank, we talk to the clerk or teller and we would interact with them socially and get to know whats happening around us. Whereas with the raise of internet, everything is happening over phone or computer and people stopped interacting even with in the family and hence lost the touch of social relationship which was one of best of human life. In my view, I would say as a human being we should embrace the technological advancements like internet and make our life easier but not the cost of losing social relationship and interaction with neighbours.