Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in an age when the percentage of crime has been increasing annually. Although, many people believe that there are a lot of causes that affect the number of crimes, it could be reduced and controlled. This essay will support this view and many reasons and solutions will be explained in the following paragraphs. In the first place, there are many reasons that increase the rate of crimes. One reason behind this is the psychological issues that might lead some people to do things without any consideration. For example, living with divorced parents or unstable families could drive children or teenagers to be violets. Another reason is poverty. This could be a major effect on the crime rate because I believe a lot of people who try to steal houses, money or valuable property, tend to kill others to hide their practices. Moreover, teenagers and children, who play games such as war or fighting, are more likely to involve in criminal activities. On the other hand, many solutions could limit the number of crimes. One way is to activate the role of government, institutions, hospitals, and families. For instance, teachers in Schools should educate the students about the danger of the crime and what are the consequences of doing such as these activities. In addition, hospitals should make a blood test to their patients to check they didn’t get any drugs. In conclusion, I would like to close this question by assessing that in spite of the high rate of crimes, some solutions might be valid to overcome or decline this percentage. community should work as one hand to solve this issue.