Some people think traveling abroad is necessary, while others think it is not necessary because TV and the Internet can give the same information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it has been pointed out that it is necessary to visit other countries to gain various knowledge, other people consider that travelling overseas is unnecessary as the same information has been given through TV and the Internet. In this essay, I will elaborate on both opinions and present my own stand of view towards this topic. On the one hand, some people think that individuals do not need to travel to another nation. This is because,with the advancement of technology and social media, a huge amount of information can be accessed in the form of electronic devices, thus making travelling redundant. As an illustration, thanks to the development of the big scream and the filming techniques, everyone around the world is able to enjoy the animal migration which happens in Africa online. So, animals lovers do not need to make a journey to Africa to appreciate this thriving situation. On the other hand, others, including me, opine that travelling abroad is essential. This is because travelling makes learning knowledge more interactive and engaging than watching TV programs and videos online. The reason is that learners who make a trip to other countries have some opportunities to immerse themselves into the local atmosphere, which deepens their understandings of other traditions. For example, a vast number of holiday-makers who are from different areas come to Melbourne to study the cafe culture. They are able to go to a local cafe to appreciate the cafe, including tasting and smelling, which is something that people who are learning knowledge via the internet cannot get. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about whether making a journey to other places to get the knowledge is necessary or not, I strongly believe that travelling is still needed as it provides a more different experience.