Many people believe that social networking sites like Facebook have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays social media become so important for some people especially Facebook. Hence, there are lots of beliefs that Facebook had a negative impact for ushers. Facebook was built for the purpose to get connected to other people or to old friends. However, now Facebook has more functions than that. Some people try to get benefit from Facebook and they like to send scams through social media. I absolutely agree with the statement and I will explain my point of view about this statement. Lots of fraud informations are found in social media especially in Facebook. Their main purpose are to send invalid information or as known as "hoax" to innocent people so that victims trust to them and forward those fraud information to others people. People should be careful to use social media. Every informations that had been shared are not 100% valid, so that it is important to know the validation of the information. People likely to share their personal information without knowing that it is risky. For example, people share their pictures on Facebook and on the picture showing their address, credit card number, etc. Scammers will see it as opportunity to them to steal their money through their credit card number. People should be careful on how the pictures they wanted to share look like. If it is showing personal information, it is not supppose suppose to be shared so that it saves them from scammers. Facebook can be accessed every devices. People tend to use many devices to log in to their Facebook account. So that if they change their device and they forget to log out, a new hand user of their device still can access their Facebook account. In some cases, they will send wrong informations to their Facebook friends and ask for money. In terms of changing device, do not forget to always log out from you Facebook account. In conclusion, as the internet now is so advanced and people nowadays are so smart about technology, it is important to protect our personal information from social media especially Facebook to avoid the problems that might happen in the future. Lastly, there are so many advantages and disadvantages of using social media especially Facebook, so people should be aware of these in order to avoid the negative impacts of being a user on social media.